HM Forces Option 2

This course will give you 6 qualifications 4 from the City & Guilds 3667-02 communications cabling and 2 from CompTIA A + course. Throughout the 3 weeks course you will get over 70% hands on training. By the end of the course you will be ready for a new career in cabling, fibre optics and PC repair and maintenance.

C&G 3667-02 Communications Cabling

The C&G 3667 level 2 course formerly C&G 3666 is the starting point for anyone wanting to get into an exciting career in communications. You may already be an engineer but have no formal qualification because you have completed on the job training. More and more companies, councils, universities etc, are asking contractors, engineers and companies for this formal qualification regardless whether you have completed manufacturers training, they now want to see vocational training certificates.

If you require a CSCS card then you have to complete the C&G 3667 communications cabling, without it you will not get a card which means you cannot get on site.

The City and Guilds 3667-02 is broken down in the following modules:

  • Unit 1 Principles of Communications (Core Module)
  • Unit 2 Fibre optics installation and testing of internal networks
  • Unit 3 Fibre optics installation and testing of external networks
  • Unit 4 Voice and Data Cabling covering both data cabling Cat5E, Cat6, Cat6A, Telephony and coaxial
All these units form part of the QCF which means they can be transferred to other qualifications like the City and Guilds 7540-03 IT Practitioners or move into design of overhead and underground networks or Enterprise network cabling City Guilds 3667-03.

Further details on the C&G 3677-02 can be found here

CompTIA A+ IT Repair and Maintenance

The topics are all hands on and yes you do all the installs etc, no projector group installs. TNS Europe ensures vendor-neutral training by exposing students to Windows XP, Vista, and 7 as well as open source O/S Linux. By the end of this course students will have the knowledge to build computers from basic components to complete to installed systems!



Two exams count toward the A+ certification. The CompTIA A+ certification encompasses 2 different examinations, separated into 2 major categories:

  • Essentials
  • Specialization
Delegates must pass both exams to be awarded the CompTIA A+ certification, 1 exam from each category must be taken in order to achieve the A+ certification;

1st Essential Examination: 220-801 (CompTIA A+ Essentials).
2nd Specialization Examination: 220-802 (IT Technician).

Full details of the CompTIA A+ course can be found here

Call us to discuss your resettlement options on 01782 914001

This course costs £1900.00